As a Delaware Tech student, you have access to respected, high quality online databases that will provide you with the latest information in your field of study. Library databases to which you have access are listed under the Resources tab at my.dtcc.edu.
General Topics
- Full Text Finder - Journal titles available in databases and journals to which the library may have access.
- Credo Reference - Search in hundreds of reference resources and subject-specific titles, including images, audio files and videos.
- Delaware Library Catalog - Books, periodicals, and other media of many Delaware public and academic libraries.
- EBSCOhost - Articles from thousands of journals, magazines and other sources in many disciplines.
- Kanopy (streaming video) - Get free access to thousands of movies.
- Learning Express/PrepSTEP - Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.
- NY Times
- Proquest Newspapers including The News Journal - This database enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. The collection covers news sources from Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
- SIRS - Background and analysis of current issues and all aspects of U.S. Federal Government.
- Statista - Provider of market and consumer data.
Business/Computer Science/Engineering
- EBSCOhost - Business Databases: Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete, Regional Business News, Small Business Reference Center, Newspaper Source Plus
Criminal Justice/Human Services/Social Sciences
Education
Allied Health/Nursing
- EBSCOhost - Medical Databases: CINAHL, Health Source, MEDLINE, Academic Search
- PsychiatryOnline - Features DSM-5®, the American Journal of Psychiatry, other psychiatric journals, textbooks, and APA Practice Guidelines.
- R2Library - Full-text e-books in the allied health, nursing, and medical fields.
