Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Delaware Technical Community College

Health Information Management: Find articles

Library Databases

As a Delaware Tech student, you have access to respected, high quality online databases that will provide you with the latest information in your field of study.  Library databases to which you have access are listed under the Resources tab at my.dtcc.edu

The vast majority of articles that Delaware Tech students have access to are in electronic format.  Your Delaware Tech campus library purchases access to electronic databases that allow you to search for and access periodical articles to assist you in your research.

These databases include:

 

Credo Reference

Database with background information to help you start your research.

 


Comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate, and school libraries.

 


Books, journal, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health, and behavioral science.  Authoritative and up-to-date information.


eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health texts.


Provides a concise summary of issues and controversies in today's news, including historical background on the issues and a synopsis of all sides of the debate.  Links to articles that support both the pro and con of a particular topic.


Also available: NY Times and Proquest Newspapers (including The News Journal)

Professional/Trade Publications

What are professional/trade publications?

Trade or professional publications are magazines, journals, and newspapers written for particular audiences. In general, a trade publication will contain news, current events information, articles, and ads of interest to people in that industry or profession.

  • Audience: Researchers and experts, members of a trade or profession, and the general public.
  • Provide information of use to a particular industry.
  • No specific format.
  • Articles sometimes unsigned.
  • General editors of the magazine review articles.
  • Advertising is used to appeal to those in the field.

Source: http://courses.semo.edu/library/infolit/tradepublications.htm