LibGuides: Chemical Process Operator Studies: Find Books

Find Books

The Delaware Library Catalog is the library's online catalog. It will help you search for books related to your program of study. The catalog can be searched by title, author, or subject. Searches can be limited by type of library and/or location. Try searching the Delaware Library Catalog using the keywords listed below:

Chemical industry Chemical industry--Environmental aspects Chemical industry--Safety measures

Chemical engineering Chemical process control Chemical processes Chemical structure

Extraction (chemistry) Measuring instruments Petroleum refining Pharmaceutical processes

Process control--Instruments Process control--Statistical methods Quality assurance

Quality control Sampling statistics

For additional help searching the Delaware Library Catalog please review video below:

Browsing the book shelves in the library can also lead you to books you may not otherwise find related to your program of study. The main call numbers for materials on or related to Chemical Process Operator Studies are:

QD1 – QD601

TP140 - TP360

TS145 - TS176

Introduction to Process Technology by Charles E. Thomas
Call Number: TP155.7 .T46 2016
Following years of widespread use and testing, INTRODUCTION TO PROCESS TECHNOLOGY, Fourth Edition, is a proven product featuring a logical sequence of topics--including safety, instrumentation, applied physics and chemistry, and quality control--aligned to the structure of accredited college courses and professional training programs.
Process Technology Equipment and Systems by Charles E Thomas
Call Number: TP155.7.T485 2015
Developed by the recognized authority in the field, PROCESS TECHNOLOGY EQUIPMENT AND SYSTEMS, 4e introduces you to the concepts and techniques used in today's most sophisticated manufacturing facilities. This book delivers technical accuracy along with an engaging writing style, and supports readings with full-color graphics and photos that show how systems and equipment operate in the real world.
Process Technology Plant Operations by Michael Speegle
Call Number: TP155.75 .S625 2016
Addressing modern process plant operations in an easy-to-understand format, this comprehensive book reveals the important role technicians play in the function of a business unit. The author thoroughly examines operator responsibilities and functions, from recognizing opportunities that improve process operations, to detecting and removing threats to steady-state operation.
Understanding Process Equipment for Operators and Engineers by Norman Lieberman
Call Number: TP157 .L474 2019
Understanding Process Equipment for Operators and Engineers explains how process equipment functions. As problems often arise in plants that must be solved by unit engineers, this book offers successful solutions and methods for their implementation. The concepts explained are based on Norm Lieberman's personal, hands-on experience. Like you, Norm attended a university and was exposed to technical seminars which did not always provide the needed solutions. In this text, you will learn the functioning of a variety of equipment types, including Fired Heater Draft, Centrifugal Pump Head, Distillation Tray Efficiency, Vacuum Jets, Recip Compressors, Steam Turbines, Thermosyphon Circulation Reboilers and Air Cooler. Includes methods and procedures on how to make field measurements Outlines fire heater principles and operation and how they develop draft Describes distillation column operation and methods to increase their efficiency Includes computer modeling and provides use case examples
Operator's Guide to Process Compressors by Robert X. Perez
Call Number: TP159 .C57 P47 2019
The perfect primer for anyone responsible for operating or maintaining process gas compressors. Gas compressors tend to be the largest, most costly, and most critical machines employed in chemical and gas transfer processes. Since they tend to have the greatest effect on the reliability of processes they power, compressors typically receive the most scrutiny of all the machinery among the general population of processing equipment. The ultimate purpose of this book is to teach those who work in process settings more about gas compressors, so they can start up and operate them correctly and monitor their condition with more confidence. The main goals of this book are to: Explain important theories and concepts about gases and compression processes with a minimum of mathematics Identify key compressor components and explain how they affect reliability.

Search and view the full text of eBooks provided by the databases listed below:

Credo Reference - Search in hundreds of reference resources and subject-specific titles, including images, audio files and videos.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) - Search and view the full text of eBooks.

Learning Express/PrepSTEP - Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.

R2Library - Full-text e-books in the allied health, nursing, and medical fields.

What if the book I want isn’t available at my campus library but is located in another Delaware library?

You can place a hold on the book, and when it is available, it will be sent to the Delaware Tech library location that you choose.

Follow these easy steps:

Find the item you want in the Library Catalog.
Click on "Place Hold"
Enter your 700#, PIN, and the Delaware Tech library where you want the material sent.
Be patient—it may take a few days for the material to arrive.
You will receive a Delaware Tech e-mail notice when your material has arrived.
Bring your Delaware Tech ID when you pick up your material.

To request books not available in the Delaware Library Catalog use the electronic form available here:

Interlibrary Loan

For additional help with Hold and Interlibrary Loan functions, please review the video below: