Skip to main content
Delaware Technical Community College

Libraries FAQs

Yes! There are professional, master's-degree-holding librarians at all four campuses who can help you with research in any subject.
The libraries subscribe to the following general and subject-specific databases:
  • Credo Reference
  • EBSCO databases:
    • Academic Search Complete
    • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
    • Business
    • CINAHL Complete
    • EBSCOhost eBook Collection
    • Education Research Complete
    • Educational Administration Abstracts
    • Environment Complete
    • ERIC
    • GreenFILE
    • HeathSource Nursing/Academic Edition
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
    • MasterFILE Premier
    • MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
    • Newspaper Source
    • Regional Business News
    • Small Business Reference Center 
  • Learning Express/PREPStep
  • MEDLINE
  • New York Times
  • NoveList
  • ProQuest Newspapers
  • Psychiatry Online
  • R2 Library
  • SIRS
Each campus library has a collection of print books, ebooks and journals, as well as additional relevant materials that support its educational programs (e.g. children's books, graphing calculators, engineering tools, DVDs, etc.).  Laptops and tablets are also available.
Most materials check out for 3 weeks, but an item can be renewed as long as another patron is not waiting for it. Specialized reserve materials usually circulate for shorter periods of time, such as two hours, and some can be used in the library only.
You can put most items from the Delaware Library Catalog on hold and have them delivered to your campus library. If an item in not in the DLC, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. Both services are free.
Yes. Black and white printing is currently free.
Photocopies also are currently free.
You can purchase earbuds, scan documents, and access selected textbooks in the reserve collection.
Yes, all libraries have free wi-fi for students.
Each library has designated study rooms for students to work individually or in small groups; however, due to COVID-19 protocols study rooms are not currently available.