Skip to Main Content

Delaware Tech Libraries

Library Information

Welcome to the Delaware Tech libraries. We invite students, faculty and staff to explore our site to learn about the many resources and services offered by our four campus libraries. Professional, friendly library employees look forward to assisting you with your information and research needs.

For in person library support, visit any one of our four campus library locations during the following hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8:30a - 9:00p

Friday: 8:30a - 4:30p

Get research and any other library help from a librarian through Zoom:

Please Note: Library virtual support is not available during weekends and College holidays.

Monday - Friday: 1:00p - 4:30p

Students can find books, articles, and databases online via my.dtcc.edu (requires login). Additional library information is available on the libraries' website.

Need help? Ask a librarian.

Phone:  
(302) 857-1060

E-mail:  
terry-library@dtcc.edu

Address:
Delaware Technical Community College
Dover Campus Library
100 Campus Drive
Dover, DE 19904

Location on Campus: 
Terry Building, first floor, main entrance, alongside the stairwell. Located in the Learning Commons.

Computer Availability:
With a student I.D. you can access 44 computers, 4 Library Catalog computers, and a coin-operated computer-networked printer/photocopier.

Phone:  
(302) 259-6199

E-mail: 
owens-library@dtcc.edu

Fax:  
(302) 259-6765

Address: 
Delaware Technical Community College
Georgetown Campus Library
21179 College Drive
Georgetown, DE 19947

Location on Campus: 
The Library is located in the center of campus between the Arts & Science Center and the Student Services Center.

Computer Availability:
With a student ID, you can access networked computers, printers and photocopiers.

Special Collections: Betze Library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law (Title 44 United States Code.)

Phone:
(302) 453-3716

E-mail:
stanton-library@dtcc.edu

Address:
Delaware Technical Community College
Stanton Campus Library
400 Stanton-Christiana Road
Newark, Delaware  19713

Location on Campus:
Second Floor, D Wing

Computer Availability:
With a student I.D., you can access computers, printers, copiers, scanners, and audiovisual equipment.

Special Collections:
The Stanton Campus Library belongs to Tri-state College Library Cooperative (TCLC), consisting of libraries in Southeastern Pennsylvania, Delaware, and New Jersey. You have certain borrowing privileges from these libraries. Stop by the Reference desk to request a letter of introduction, which you will need in order to register with Stanton Campus Library for borrowing privileges.

Phone:
(302) 573-5431

E-mail: 
wilm-library@dtcc.edu

Address:
Delaware Technical Community College
John Eugene Derrickson Memorial Library
300 N. Orange St.
Wilmington, DE 19801

Location on Campus: 
First floor of the West building; from the Main Entrance follow the blue signs to the library.

Computer Availability:
With a student I.D. you can acess computers (available in both the Main and Audiovisual Library areas).  A login ID and password are required for Microsoft Office and Internet access. Contact the Computer Lab on the Second Floor (Room 250), if you need help.

Special Collections:

Children's Collection

Curriculum Collection

Delaware Collection

HER Collection of easy reading books for ESL students

The Wilmington Library belongs to Tri-state College Library Cooperative (TCLC), consisting of libraries in Southeastern Pennsylvania, Delaware, and New Jersey. You have certain borrowing privileges from these libraries.  Stop by the Reference desk to request a letter of introduction, which you will need in order to register with Wilmington Library for borrowing privileges.